Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



technical problems

2002-07-09


ouch ouch ouch. gawd, thouse new chewing gums are yum but hurt in your mouth like hell.
errhem...what a great way to start an entry!
actually, i was gonna tell you how pissed i am. my comp is broken...AGAIN! this time, the mouse just stopped working. for no apparent reason. one minute it was working...the other it wasn't. i didn't even turn the comp off. i was just playing "pizzy syndicate" and clicking around and then i noticed the mouse was doing weird things sooo i clicked around even more and tried this and that and it wouldn't react at all anymore and then i turned the comp off and on and it told me there was no mouse. which sucks biiiig time because in the past six month or so there wasn't one single month in which both comps have worked properly. there's always something wrong with it and i am even leaving out stuff that has grown on me like a non-existent soundcard on my mom's comp or something.
my mom seems to think it's funny. but it's not. not if it's ALWAYS your comp that has something that keeps you from "working" on it. i hate her way of being indifferent about everything that is important to me. i mean, i try to talk to her and tell her what exactly i want to be done about it or what exactly annoys me and she just ignores me. she was watching telly while i was talking to her and that's just not on. and she makes fun of me each time i tell her how disrespectful she's treating me. it's just driving me insane and i really wanna go and slap her around for at least an hour.
but i've already made a revenge plan. in a few minutes, when she's sleeping, i am gonna nick her stereo and put it in my room, so i'll have a nice stereo with a remote control. haha. serves her right. she bought me a cd-player WITHOUT remote for christmas and even though i don't wanna be ungrateful, that just sucks big time. i mean, she can't expect me to get up, turn the CD-player off, get back into bed and turn the CD on. that would ruin the whole thing and once i am up i don't wanna go back to bed anyway, goddammit.

sooo...wanna make me happy? click here and join the silverchair street team, which will give me silverchair points which...uhm...serve a certain purpose that i haven't figured out, yet. and yes, i am sorry for being such a dork and actually putting this up here and all. seriously. i won't do it, again, i promise. well, i put a nice banner with a link to it on my links page but i won't actually tell you to join or anything anymore. i just thought after so much crap has happened to me today i could aswell be a little dorky and stuff...

i've made a decision today and to make me stick to my own decision, i also immediately told maja about it: i am gonna dye streaks of my hair pink. people always told me that wasn't possible if your hair is dyed black but now i've seen it on pink's hair aaaaand there's nothing that can stop me from that. so, maja and me are gonna buy some sort of pink dye in london and then do the whole stuff when we're back at my place. which rocks. ok, actually, i hate having friends watching me while dying/washing my hair because shampoo at all that stuff makes me sick anyway but i am gonna ignore that this time. i'll need mental support if something goes wrong and i am not gonna get it from my mom.

i got a mail from glitterbug. those bastards are playing in london one day before we'll arrive and two days after we will have left. that annoys me soooo much. i always always always wanted to see them. well, that that always...i've only known about them for about 1.5 years or so. but ever since i listened to their stuff for the first time, i wanted to see them live because their must be like a huge party or something. but noooo...they never play when i'm in london. and i'm never there when they're playing. i swear, one day i am gonna go to london just to see them play. ha!

ok, that's it for now...i am gonna go to watch a new dvd i got today.


-



Previous - Next