Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



Apologies

2005-11-07


Today should just be filed under "crap". Entirely. It didn't start so bad with some sign of life from Maja and a notification that my first ever parcel had arrived at a packing station. If you know me at all, you know geeky stuff like that can make me wet my panties in so many ways.
But then things went downhill from there...the packing station was broken, I wasted a fortune on calling their hotline from my cell, still no job news, no new AFI things and the cherry on top: trouble with Maja and minor disagreements with others as well. I'm hating this so much at the moment. I mean, everybody's giving me shit for one thing or another. What do y'all want from me, dammit? Yeah, dealing with me isn't easy at the moment. Try being me for a change. Try having to deal with this 24/7 without being able to hit "disconnect". I am not fine. And I am not going to pretend for you, I'm sorry. And yes, being superficial and lame and spending hours solving stupid little mysteries created by a rock band is my way of dealing with it right now. Because this is my reality for now and I do not have the power to change it. Because you know what? I am enjoying the lack of meaning. Everything else is such a big drama. Being unemployed and broke and lonely and everything. I have to deal with this a lot. Going to appointments and interviews. Proving things to people I shouldn't have to prove anything to. Putting up an act for said people's amusement. All this is draining me, ok? So as soon as I get off that stage I've been pushed onto against my will, all I want is to just sit on my fucking arse and indulge myself in what's so blissfully meaningless yet means the world to me right now. I'm sorry. I apologize for trying to...live.


- - -



Previous - Next