Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



wheeeeee...

2002-08-08


ok, i feel bad about not posting here in so long. o:)
i've just been busy. i think what i haven't mentioned was that my uncle came over with his wive on tuesday and we've had them here for that time. and even though it is a rather sad reason for them to be here, they have to be entertained in some way. so, me was needed elsewhere.
today was the funeral and i dunno if it was or better than i expected it. we only expected like 4 or so people to show up but in the end, the little chapel was full and there were about 20 people or something. even though i didn't know/like many of them, it was good to see so many actually cared. the hardest thing about it all was probably to see my mom burst into tears. i knew it had to happen at some point but i'm so not used to that sight, that it's always quite shocking. i didn't cry at all. because i had already got over it all previously. i didn't see the funeral as "my big chance to say good-bye" or something. the whole mass thing was rather ridiculous anyway. the priest was a complete weirdo. i think he was polish or something and he didn't speak proper german, so we couldn't understand much of what he said. and the bit we did understand was silly. he even forgot to mention my uncle and only mentioned my grandma's daughter. and he kept saying "we will miss you" and blabla though he had never seen her. oh well... i'm totally against the christian belief anyway, so i guess he could have given me the super-rare "20th century boy" cd as a gift from god, and i'd still find something to complain about. hehe.
something that really annoyed me were are stupid family members. this morning, some of them were there and when i went into the living room, they immediately started talking to me as if we had been friends forever and ever. and i didn't know them at all. and they (well, especially that one woman) kept pissing me off the whole day. going like "wanna have a look at my great new mini cooper (car)? you want one, too, right?" me (with bittersweet voice): "actually, i wanted a beetle but for some people that's probably the same" and later, she kept telling us about her new flat and furniture and how much it cost and how many extras she has in her car and how much she paid for that, too. i hate such people. i mean...helloooooo? her husband died about a year ago, her kids are moving out, she'll soon be all alone...i doubt a great car will make her life much better and if it does...great but stop bothering me with that fuck!

other than that, the day's just been shit. the usual problems with maja: she calls me, i'm kinda busy or distracted, she gets sick of that and we hang up. i feel slightly bad for that but...i dunno...i refuse to always see everything as my fault. *shrugs*
sabrina also cancelled for tomorrow. we wanted to go shopping. it's hard to be angry at sabrina but this time i'm close. i dunno, she's been working for about a week now and she's always like "it's so tiring. it's so stressful. i just wanna sleep." i mean...blah. other people work more and still have a life. and people who stay up til 2am on the phone with their boyfriend really shouldn't complain. so, i'm pretty pissed off about that. but i just talked my mom and my uncle's wife (i dunno if she could be considered my aunt...they've only been married for 5 years now. anyone know?) into going shopping with me tomorrow. hahaaaa. so i'll finally get my gameboy advance.

btw...i fixed my stats probs. i'm so stupid. it was so long ago that i set up my stats last time that i forgot i actually had to include a code to the site. so, when i changed layouts, i forgot the code and it, of course, didn't count the page visits, anymore. yes, i feel bad. yes, i am ashamed. oh well...
i need a new banner. i only kept the old one up for 20.000 ads. now, i want a new one. i have to get creative soon. eep...

i'm going to bed now. have to be up before 1pm which is when they wanna go shopping. *yawns*


jimmy eat world - bleed american



Previous - Next