Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



Warten und Tee trinken

2005-10-07


What came after the euphoria in my last entry? The downfall, of course! Suddenly, this really bad feeling came back. And all the doubts that always come whenever I'm happy about something. Back, when I was a child, I would get really excited waiting for Christmas or my birthday, just like any other child. But eventually, I'd just come down and would ask myself "Well, what is so cool about it all? It'll be just like the other years. And then it's over and you have to wait for a whole year again..." And it's exactly like that now. I mean, I'm still excited about finally getting to see AFI and hear the new album and all. But what if I can't afford to see them as often as I'd like to? Or if I won't have time? And even if I do...what's after that? I think my problem is that life goes on and on and it doesn't care that you're happy with a situation and that you want to keep it. No, you have to make an effort to find always new things to make you happy...

Break

If you were wondering what this was all about now: I just went to make myself a nice cup of raspberry-yoghurt tea. Sounds gross but is oh-so-yummy. Just like all the other tea kinds I have in the kitchen. A cup of Tequila Sunrise, anyone?

But I'm getting carried away. Though I was pretty much done with the first part of this entry. It's hard to write about all that because I'm feeling much better today. I just wanted everyone to take part in my misery.
There are two reasons for me to feel better and as usual, I'll describe it all in a very long and boring way for you, so lean back, relax and enjoy the ride:
The first reason came to me in the shape of two letters. The first letter contained two - Yes, Ladies and Gentlemen, TWO - offers from the job agency. Yes, I couldn't believe it, either. There are people WORKING at the agency and they're ALIVE. Though there wasn't a name on any of those offers. Which is funny because it keeps saying "Please let me know how it went" and "You can call me if you have any questions". Anyway, I already prepared an appliance which will be sent off to the first address tomorrow. It sounds like a fun job. Some sort of secretary at some sort of institute for kids that have issues with learning/studying. The only thing I can't figure out is if it's in D�sseldorf or Dortmund. It says in the offer that the actual place would be D�sseldorf but the institute's in Dortmund and on their website it doesn't say anything about a branch in D�sseldorf, either. But either way suits me fine, that's why I didn't call beforehand.
The other job I don't actually know about. It doesn't say anything about the company I'd be working for and it's over some temp agency. I have to call them tomorrow to ask and arrange a meeting.
The second letter contained a reply from a company I had previously applied with and they want me to call in for an interview, too. As happy as that makes me, I just have to wonder...are they dumb? Why do they send out letters saying "Please call us?" They can just call me or e-mail me. It's faster and a lot cheaper. But anyway, I will call them tomorrow, too. Why didn't I do it today? Well, my Mom had to wake me up when she got home at 5 PM and that was a little late... I've become such a couch potatoe. I was up until 6 AM again. I spent the night first watching TV, then Life Of Brian and then one of my numerous AFI DVDs. It'll probably be The Last Unicorn and (maybe) Spaceballs for tongiht. Sad = Me.

But this also leads us to the second reason for me cheering up: I made a really sick and insane plan of starting to go to a gym. Yes, don't laugh. I saw an ad for that new Playstation Eye Toy game which basically makes you do gymnastics and Yoga in front of your TV. And that made her remember that she had wanted to talk to me about going to a gym for ages. Yes, I looked at her like you're probably looking at your screen now. A gym? Me? Haha, yo. But she said her doctor's nurse had gone there, too. I know the woman, she was twice the size of both, me and my Mom together. I always wondered how on earth she had managed to lose that much weight. She's less than me now. So yeah, apparently, it's a very nice place with loads of not super-fit people around and they give really good advice. It's only 15� per month and it's right in the town centre but as a member, you get free parking. My Mom's going to call her or another friend who goes there too tomorrow and ask for a number or something. And then we'll go there together and hopefully manage to encourage each other, too. I still can't believe I'm even thinking about this. Me in a gym...meh. Though I imagine it to be fun. But I don't really want to take part in any stupid gymnastics courses and all. I mainly wanna use the treadmill or whatever they suggest. I'm gonna need new pants, though. The only sports pants I own are bright aquamarin and really make me look like a whale. I want those spiffy black Adidas ones with the buttons...or maybe without the buttons but definitely black or at least dark.

So yes, all that cheers me up a lot as it gives me something to do. And now, please excuse me, I have some DVDs waiting for me...and another cup of tea to be made.


The Cure - The Lovecats



Previous - Next