Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



let's not and say we did

2004-07-07


well well, so my favourite expression at the moment is: park and ride.

it's so great. i found looooaaads of free parking lots in d�sseldorf. and there's a tram station right next to them that takes me to all important places (which would be work and - later this year - school). it's only two stations away from school and about 20 minutes from my current work. that's awesome. ok, so now it takes me approximately 90 minutes to get to work instead of an hour if i went by public transfer only. but that's alright because the first day was a nightmare. getting to work was bad already because the train to d�sseldorf was packed and most of the time, my nose was smashed into the armpit of a stinking old guy.
but getting home was even worse. at the tram station after work, there was this black dude who was trying to chat someone up. i managed to make him talk to someone else by putting my ear plugs in and turning the volume up. but later, on the tram, there was some public announcement which he didn't understand and since i was the only one near him, i had to tell him what had been said (in english, which he didn't really understand, either because the only languages he really understood were french and whatever african accent/language was his mother tongue). so yeah...he kept babbling and by the time we arrived at the train station, he had told me that he was also going to duisburg and i knew i had to get away. he asked for my phone number and i told him i was too paranoid to give it to him and then i quickly excused myself and went to the newspaper/magazine shop. and because of that little de-tour, i missed the train by 1 minute (i didn't know when it was leaving) and found out the next one would arrive in 30 minutes. so, i decided to take the subway which took 40 bloody minutes. so by the time, i was home, it was 5.30pm.
and the worst thing was...all the time i was scared of meeting people from my old school. the subway goes from d�sseldorf to duisburg and it also stops in most parts of south duisburg, where you can't really find many decent connections to get downtown, so it was very likely that old classmates who live there were taking the subway that day. so i got really paranoid. at one point, my heart nearly stopped beating because a girl got on the train and i was sure it was someone i knew. but it wasn't. yay. damn me and my paranoia.

but yay, maja's gonna come visit me in september and we're going to see taking back sunday together. i don't know them at all but i shall go check them out sometime soon, i suppose...

well...i'm off to bed. tata.


sugarcult - pretty girl



Previous - Next