Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



my kitty-kat

2002-07-07


aww, my cat is so adorable. and you won't get to hear that from me very often because usually, we hate each other. but today he was just amazingly cute. my mom often takes naps in the afternoon and he ALWAYS has to lie by her side - as close as possible. but today, she decided to sleep on the sofa in the living room instead of her bed. and somehow, she was taking up all the space and on her feet there was a bag. so, there was no space for the cat. he started jumping around and trying to get into the small space between her butt and the sofa from above and was constantly meeowing out of frustration. it really made me laugh. and then, he nearly fell off the sofa which he finally took as reason enough to give up and lie down on the other sofa with a loud huff.

well, i went to visit my grandma today and unfortunately, my plan to be incredibly nice failed because my mom managed to piss me off. first, i noticed that she had thrown an instruction book for one of my fave games into the garbage and it's gone. theeeen...she just randomly pissed me off with lots of comments she made and then on the way to my grandma, the bitch left the front of the car radio (the stuff with the buttons and all) at home, so i couldn't listen to any music on our way to the hospital. which is never good because music distracts me. this way, i had nothing else to do but to watch my mom drive and mention each detail she was doing wrong. that, again, made her yell at me and i yelled back and blablabla.
i can't wait to get out of here for a week. i think i'm getting too old for this mother-daughter game. it's ok and a normal part of your growing-up-process if you're a teeny (which i still am...technically) but once you're an adult, it's just silly. i shouldn't be forced to live after my mom's rules and i shouldn't spend that much time with her. other people at my age get calls from their 'rents asking if they're still alive and if they're coming over for lunch on sunday.
i refuse to grow up, though. i am 19 but my walls are full of posters of bands and cartoons and all. i collect hello kitty stuff and i watch my placebo videos religiously. i even write fanfiction about them and other bands. i am definitely not a grown-up. actually, i don't know what i am. i have to deal with too many things and am way too mature to be considered a teeny. but i shouldn't be allowed to do adult things, either.
i am making this sound as if it was a big problem for me...it's not, really! that thought just kind of hit me and i had to write it down here. that's all.

i don't really have anything more to say for now. i might add something later but i don't think so. i guess i'm gonna go and watch a dvd and then sleep or something...


-



Previous - Next