Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



horror movie

2004-08-06


THE horror happened yesterday morning: i woke up (way too late, i may mention) and sat up in bed, enjoying the first shot of caffeine (aka a sip of diet coke) until i noticed something small and black. i thought my vision had gone all crazy because sometimes i see little black shadows in front of my eyes, or stars or something. but then i focused and saw a huge (well, huge in my books) spider hanging about 2 inches from my face. i don't think i've ever screamed that much in my life. and i don't think my voice ever was that high-pitched, either. i couldn't get out of bed because the thing was hanging from my lamp which is about in the center of my room and any attempt of getting out of bed would have meant getting too close to the spider. so i spent about five minutes squeezed against the wall, yelling for my mum. she just wouldn't hear me. then she finally came in and after finding the reason for my...unfortunate situation, she LAUGHED at me. bah. how can anyone be so cruel? that was by far the scariest and most disgusting thing that ever happened to me and i'm still paranoid, checking the lamp and air each time i enter my room. that's it, the stupid tree outside has to go. scratching on my window when it's stormy is one thing but giving bad-ass terrorist spiders a chance of getting into my room is where i draw the line.

and the next evil thing happened today. when i had to get up at 7 (please note that fridays are supposed to be my day off!) to go to my doctor appointment. first, the helper-woman sucked out my blood. which hurt like hell. i don't know if it was the first time she tried it but it felt like she was poking around for veins. now it's all swollen and blue which never happened before so i'm kinda wondering whether i should be worried...
then i had to wait for ages. i nearly fell asleep in the waiting room. then i was called for ultrasonics (is that correct?). and i hate things like that because doctors tend to talk about your inner organs like they were talking about...people. like "ooohhh...your spleen is hiding!" or "aww, your bladder is all empty and small." hello?! can they please shut up?
but at least she didn't find anything. i was half-scared that something would turn up and the stupid noises she was making while staring at screen didn't make it any better. now i only have to wait for the results of the blood test which i'll probably get on monday.

maja called last night to tell me her mum was in hospital. she was driving down...or, well...up there. i hope everything's fine. i think i shall call later just to check. if i manage to stay awake...

also, annette called today and everything seemed to be fine. turned out she's pissed off at melanie's behaviour, too. i felt stupid for thinking something was wrong but that's always the case. she's so different in chats or mails. you never know what she's thinking cos she'll write those three-word things. i think i will just try to cut any written conversations down to a minimum which should be easy because she's on vacation now and i'll go when she gets back. but i said i'll call her next week and we'll arrange something to do together.

i'll go see fahrenheit 9/11 tomorrow. after hearing some details i'm not sure if i still want to see it but bowling for columbine was amazing so i don't want to miss this one. and the cinema's the only place where you can survive at the moment anyway. i'm definitely not a summer person. but i think a mini-thunderstorm is a approaching which is a good thing.


A - something's going on



Previous - Next