Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



born to go shopping

2002-07-06


eww, i just finished watching "vanilla sky". which doesn't mean the movie finished. luckily, it was one of these illegal copies and there were two dvd's aaaand i managed to survive the first part by constantly running to the toilet, rolling around on my bed and going like "gawd, this is crap", "whoa, that movie's pointless", "did they actually make money out of THAT?" and then, i didn't bother watching the second part. i mean, everybody knows that i'm totally anti-tom cruise but even i have to say that he was the best part of that movie. well, so, i have wasted another hour of my life. hooray. thanks to whoever made this one.

i went shopping with my mom this morning. but it was supposed to be grocery shopping. well, we went to this huuuuuge store that has all sorts of stuff. i mean, i do understand that music (CDs) and entertainment (dvd's/videos/books) are definitely one of the most important things people (well, i) need to survive. but...what exactly shoes are needed for right next to the shelf with the cereals, i'll never know. anyway, so, i made my mom buy me a new 12-CD case, so i can take a million CDs with me to london and won't need to carry their cases which gives me space for some more things i can buy. hehe. and she also bought important things like another film for my camera (makes 3, now) and batteries. i wanted to talk her into buying me either the other manics dvd or robbie's new one but they didn't have either and after seeing a fanbook about aqua, i was so disgusted that i left and actually started helping my mom figuring out which groceries we needed. we ended up buying a lot of nonsense noone will ever need, leave alone could eat BEFORE its "best before" date. which includes stuff like pss-pss-gel (for my haaaiiiirr) and fortune cookies (the one i opened today told me that i'd be able to open an important door tomorrow...well, they have to be more precise, i'll see lots of doors in the hospital tomorrow BUT i didn't buy any candy. which is fucking amazing because that store has about 7 shelves full of that stuff, including yummy stuff from about 10 different countries. so, i didn't even allow myself to go anywhere near those shelves because i'm a weak bitch. i would have purchased the whole section of the store, i suppose. instead, we got our new home trainer thingie, today. ok, basically, there are only two pedals and it works like a bike. but i hate biking outside and i hate bikes in general because mine always break when i'm a thousand miles away from home. so, this is way better. i hope, i'll keep my daily training up. i have to.

i was supposed to visit my grandma in the hospital, today. but i have to visit her tomorrow, anyway and i was so tired and "malcolm in the middle" was on. so, i let my mom go alone. and when she got back, i felt all guilty because she told me about how my grandma had asked about me and how she said she wanted to see me before i go off to london. aww... i'm not a good granddaughter and i keep thinking that i should visit her more often and be nicer and all because she's so old and weak and ill and if she dies tomorrow, i won't get the time to spend any more time with her and i still have so much time in my life and i could spend at least 10 minutes a day or so visiting her. yeah, i should really do that. *makes note to self* gawd, i hate such moments. when i suddenly notice how much i actually love some members of my family and how much they mean to me. it usually makes me cry and all. i just take way too much for granted. but...yup, tomorrow, i am gonna go there and i'll stay longer than usual and i'll be extra-nice and i'll do my best so she'll have a great birthday even though she has to lie in that stupid hospital and isn't allowed to eat til monday. eww, that'll be hard. making her happy, i mean. it's like trying to make a murderer who's waiting for the death sentence happy. ack, doesn't matter. i can at least try.

you know...exactly one week for now maja and me will be on the road for 30 minutes. aww, i can't wait.it's been over six month since i've been to london. i'm feeling bad for her, though. it does suck if you don't have much money to "waste" in london. i'll try not go tooo insane. but it'll be hard. but then again...london't great, no matter what. it's just the whole vibe that's going on there and all. i still have to pack my back, though. yeah, i can start doing that on thursday or something but i'm still worried that i'll forget some essential things. probably, i'll forget my toothbrush or socks or whatever because i'm so busy thinking of CDs i'm gonna take along and stuff.
i have to force sabrina to come and meet me before i go, though. and maybe danny, too. just because a whole week away from home feels like aaaages and i'll feel like i've lost contact and all. ok, and there's also a selfish reason: it'll be a loooong week for me and i need to get it over with.

i am getting way too excited for my own good, though. which reminds me...tina said she wanted a postcard but didn't give me her addy, yet. tiiiisk. anyone else can give me theirs, too. i'll send a ton of postcards. *lmao*
alright...i am sick of the same CD, now. sooo, i'm going to bed to listening to placebo...and sleep, eventually. nighties!


-



Previous - Next