Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



More of my least favourite things

2006-02-06


What a stupid day. I was really looking forward to it and then it turned out to be so rubbish. Or...just blah. I had some training today and I was really happy to be able to go there by car. And also because it was supposed to end at 4PM. Well, it ended an hour later and it was the same communications crap I have heard about 4 times now. I swear, if I have to listen to someone rant about the Iceberg Model once more, I'll throw myself to the floor and scream. No kidding! I'm not saying it's not interesting but I can fart it backwards by now and I'm not exaggerating!
The upside was that I got to meet our future team leader and, surprise surprise, he is not dead nor close to it. He's actually quite long. Early 30's, I would think. And he's very nice and motivated and basically the opposite of everyone else in my team. I wonder how he'll cope. But then again...I can't really bring myself to really care about everything because I constantly have the "Only one year"-choir singing in the back of my head. And I refuse to get all worked up over a work I will not be doing for that long. It's really just a money thing for now.

I really don't have that much else to write about. I spend most of my time either trying to get used to the new situation or rewarding myself for succeeding. Or...trying to. I wanted to spend some money on Saturday but they didn't have any of the stuff I wanted to buy. I ended up still spending �50 but mostly on food and a new brush and coffee. I also decided to get a bigger iPod in the next few months. I haven't decided on a size, though. Part of me wants to immediately go for the 60GB just to make sure I will never have to buy another one ever again. But the sensible part in my brain says 30GB is more than enough. We'll see...

I really want to go and visit Maja again or have her visit me. I miss her.
And I also want to meet Tanja again.
And I finally want the meeting of Annette, Alex, Melanie and me to happen.
Working sucks because there's so little time for other things. I wanna die when I think of tomorrow. I'm determined to watch Queer As Folk tonight. But that means it'll be 1AM before I make it to bed. That means I'll get about 4 hours of sleep tonight. I'll be really grumpy tomorrow but who cares?! I haven't seen the others ever being non-grumpy. So that is fine.


Panic! At The Disco - Build God, Then We'll Talk



Previous - Next