Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



Reach out...and you might take my heart away

2005-10-10


I feel empty. The lonely and confused kind of empty. And once again, I have no idea why. Today was alright. The interview was a lot better than expected. The rest of the day wasn't so bad. I didn't sleep last night. Only two or three hours before I had to get ready this morning. I knew it was a mistake to go back to bed after grabbing a bite to eat but I did it anyway and was tired and a little out of it all day thanks to that. So I went to bed around midnight but I can't sleep. I watched that movie with Cher with that title I'm too lazy to look up now. Then I watched some other crap. I nearly fell asleep so I switched off the TV but I'm wide awake again. It's 2:30 AM.
I miss...someone but I don't know who. As long as I remember there's never been anyone and as much as I try to hide it from myself, it hurts. I don't think there'll ever be someone. That's just not what's in there for me. This sounds sad and miserable and I want to delete this all right away and write something cheery or sarcastic...maybe something about Germany's fucked-up political situation instead. Or better yet: abandon this whole thing and just delete the email before I send it. But I won't. I have never done that and I won't do it now, either. Though I know I'll hate myself for writing this tomorrow.

I'd love to liven this up with some actual information. About how the interview went. Or what else happened today. But nothing of that actually matters right now. Or ever actually. I know it should but it doesn't. I never place importance on things that people tell me I should place importance on. Right now, in all this mess of being unemployed, broke and lonely, the only thing that really matters to me is how beautiful Sing The Sorrow sounds in the darkness of my room and how much I hope the next album means as much to me as this one...


The Leaving Song Pt. II - AFI



Previous - Next