Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



It's all happening too fast

2006-03-05


I think I messed up. Badly. I'm not sure if choosing the new job was the right thing to do. The new team seems rather strange after all. I never really know what to think of them and that is worst case scenario for me because I keep worrying about being an annoyance to people anyway. Also, it's basically all depending on me. At the old job, people were trying to explain stuff to me and just showed me around and all. Now I need to ask for everything. Which is hard in the beginning because you don't really know what things are about so you don't know what you need to ask about. It's like a child on their first day at school being expected to ask detailed questions.
I keep thinking how I will never be able to actually do the job. I feel like it's all so hard and I will never learn how to do it. I guess I know it's bullshit because I thought the same back during my apprenticeship and at my last job and at the job before but I can't help it, I just keep putting myself under pressure because I'm scared of seeming stupid. Which probably only leads to people thinking I am clever and a fast learner with huge issues and an unnerving personality. I just can't win, can I?

I hate how Maja is in the US right now. I know I probably wouldn't call her to talk to her about it anyway because I never do but the thought that I could do it is strangely comforting to me. I miss her and I hate missing people.

I know I say this way too often but I really want the goddamn AFI album. It's starting to affecting me badly. I keep having dreams about them and all. The whole mystery thing is pretty exciting and I love them for putting so much effort into it all but I really just need this album now.

I also want the new Harry Potter. It will be the last one, right? Damn sad. :(


The Killers - Glamourous Indie Rock & Roll



Previous - Next