Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



do i look like i care?

2003-10-04


i had a good day today. well, mostly. we went to d�sseldorf because i needed to go to WOM again. i wanted to get kerrang and NME because they have AFI in them. i didn't get either of those but a mag called revolver instead. davey was smiling (as far as smiling goes with that guy) at me from the cover, so i had to get it. i also finally got the ring on dvd and muse's new album and my mom bought robbie's live album.
since she wanted to get new shoes but we couldn't find any decent shops in d�sseldorf, we went to the mall afterwards. which was a relief. d�sseldorf is just so full of so many fucked up rich, posh people that you want to lie down on the floor and scream.
in the mall, i also got one of those funky 'made of tetra-paks'-bags which rocks, too.

so yeah, the day wasn't so bad. what worried me, though, was that i noticed that currently i really don't care about other people at all. i spend time with them and i talk to them but i hardly ever really feel sorry for them. or rather...i do but not if i should, if that makes sense. sometimes i have people telling me really sad things about their lives or something and i just think "yeah, shut up and stop annoying me". it's kind of scary because i don't want to feel like that. yeah, so i'm not that big emo-girl and i don't have big crying sessions about people dying in car accidents or anything but usually i manage to at least feel a little sorry for people in unfortunate situations. but right now it seems i'm far too wrapped up in my own problems to really pay attention to what problems other people might have.

annette just called me and i nearly jumped. i hadn't heard my mobile ring in ages and the noise just startled me. how sad is that? i am really mobile-obsessed but i hardly ever really use it. yeah, go me and my huge popularity.


muse - time is running out



Previous - Next