Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



family issues

2002-12-03


my family's seriously starting to scare me. today, i found out about a well-kept family secret that made kind of a strange impact on my life. well, it doesn't affect me directly but i can't believe i am 20 and i *never* heard about it before.
maybe i just start at the beginning. well, yesterday my grandpa talked about my grandma, which isn't too unusual as she was his wife and all. anyway, so he talked and talked and then said "and we were together for 54 years. when i met her after the war was over she already had schorsch" (schorsch is my uncle). that kinda confused me but i decided not to say anything while he was still there and ask my mom later. but i forgot about it. and today i remembered and asked my mom and she actually told me that it was true that my grandpa isn't my uncle's real dad. it just seems so surreal to me. see, my family's always been rather awfully normal. almost like "the waltons". nothing special. nothing unusual. just normal. the strangest thing ever happening in it was when my step sister decided to have a surgery and be a boy. and that wasn't even my direct family. it's just awful. especially because my mom told me that probably my uncle doesn't know. she said my grandma had always been really ashamed of the fact that she lost her previous lover and that her son wasn't her husband's son aswell. so, she never talked about it. and when my grandpa told her to finally tell my uncle when he was 18 and asked her about it later she only said she had shown him a pic. so, nobody really knows if she really told him as neither her nor him ever mentioned it again. it kinda seems like an awful thought to me that he's 57 and still doesn't know that his father isn't his real father. ok, it's probably not *that* bad for him as he doesn't know but dunno...i'm shocked. not necessarily in the worst way possible but still shocked. after all it really doesn't affect me personally. it's just one of those things that happen though they are the lasts things you'd expect to happen. if you know what i mean. especially because there's nothing that would make you think my uncle and grandpa aren't related in any way... whoa!

so...uh...on a lighter note, i went shopping today. and i even managed to get a big part of the presents i wanted to get. and guess what? i also FINALLY got the shoes i want. simple black adidas with white stripes. no white ones with sparkly glow in the dark, change colour when they get wet, see-through, automatically transformating into a washing machine or laptop (whichever you need at the time), limited edition with super-mega-extra-cool features sneakers but just simple adidas allstars. the ones i always wanted. and they cost me a fortune (�85 IS a fortune for me). in fact, it pissed me off a little because i saw them at one shop for �80 and i would have got 25% off the price as well and i saw them in another shop for �59.90 but neither had my bloody size. and the only one which had them wanted a fortune. but....yeah, the things you do and prices you pay when you're desperate, eh? ah well, at least the clerk was really kind. and i finally have pretty shoes. go me!
oh, and i bought cute little stuffed toy hamtaro puppets. they weren't very expensive, so i bought two. i couldn't decide if i wanted hamtaro or howdy. hehe. for those of you who don't know..."hamtaro" is a japanese cartoon which for once isn't about stupid fighting creatures or other brutal or totally loony stuff but about a group of ickle hamsters who have all sorts of adventures. well, actually there are two groups. hamtaro's group and another one and hamtaro's group always has some strange ideas and try to do what comes to their mind and usually end up doing pretty funny stuff and the other group is a little "evil" and always tries to put hamtaro and his friends off those things. but actually the group isn't really bad and they're also friends with hamtaro, they just don't believe in all the stuff the others do and they're a little more realistic. but because they always hang around where hamtaro is, they usually get in trouble, too. you should really watch it sometime. it's sooooo adorable and really entertaining. not like pokemon or digimon where you have to watch two episodes and then you're sick of the stupidness...

uh...yeah. *g* i guess that was enough now. i'll go to bed and rest after this long day of wasting money.


donots - at 23



Previous - Next