Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



To give you something to go on

2005-11-02


And once again, I feel like submitting an entry from the safety and warmth that is my bed. Even though it takes 10 times as long because I keep hitting the wrong buttons with my fingernails. They're way too long for this right now...
Well, I don't know...I'm kind of gloomy lately. I don't know if it is because there's still no positive news from the job front or whyever else. It's not even a permanent thing. It seems my highs and lows are much stronger at the moment and they switch a lot quicklier than they used to. Like today...I went to the gym in the afternon and was all cheery and did very well. But as soon as I got home, I fell into this deep hole that just caught me by surprise and made me wish that I could call Maja but I figured that wouldn't be god right now, so I mostly shut myself away in my room. I was cheered up a little when I logged on the DF and found yet more AFI news theories. Even though they creeped me out more than any horror movie ever could. I ended up crying in front of the comp and not being able to form a coherent sentence when my Mom came in to say good night. I was so freaked out by it all. I don't know why I keep reading those theories and cryptic messages. It all scares me, so much...336, Clandestine, Weight of Words, that strange phone number (Charlotte's?)...eep!
But yeah, soon the net started to bore me so I went to watch Chasing Amy on DVD which I found a little disappointing. I expected it to be funnier and just more "pointless", I suppose. Instead, it was another love story. Admittedly, one without a standard happy ending and not too Hollywood clich� but a love story nonetheless. And I think I sufficiently explained how I despise everything being about romance and shit. I think the funniest part was the comment by that Kevin...Smith(?) dude before the movie. Which is quite sad. Ah well, it still gets some extra credit for imperfect actors, characters and make-up which made it seem a lot more real. Still I wasted nearly two hours with this. Wow. One of the reasons why I spend so little time watching movies. One of them can waste a huge part of your time. Time I would waste anyway. But at least on things that I wouldn't even seriously try to get into. Nevertheless, I joined the Amazon DVD rental system. Only the small one with 3 DVDs a month, though. At least I'm not wasting both, time and a lot of money, on them that way.

What else? Well, my nose is running which pisses me off. Let's file that under "Random Outbursts", shall we?

Another one: This Time Imperfect is so beautiful and powerful and passionate that it could easily rock any other song off the planet!

Some random thing popping into my head right now: There was this petty little argument on the reading posts and trying to understand what people are writing instead of trying to erase any evidence of possible controversy, they would be able to see when people are making important steps to get along with each other a lot better than we are right now. I don't even know why small things like that bother me so much but they do...


Gatsby's American Dream - Just Like Heaven (The Cure cover)



Previous - Next