Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



comfortably numb

2005-07-03


i hate how unreliable my friends can be. i've been waiting for annette to call me for days. her car broke down last week and she came to the conclusion that she needed to get a new one. so she said she'd have to calculate around and see if we could still go to london this year. she said she needed about a week for this. and ever since then, i think, she's been avoiding me. no calls, no emails, nothing. she's not even on MSN. i think that's pretty damn crap of her. i don't mind her not going to london with me after all. i totally understand that getting a new car got top priority seeing as she has a long way to work, too. but where's the point in avoiding me? she could just tell me the truth and that's it. i refuse to call her, though. i was the one to call the past 2 or 3 times and now i'm just ticked off.
i'm also a bit fed up with the on/off thing with maja. "i'm coming in july." "i'm not coming after all." "i'm definitely coming." "it's not worth it." whatever. sorry to have a job. haha. hm.

BUT this week will be pretty sweet. i'm gonna go see my supposed-to-be husband on thursday. mark owen, that is. yes, that is pretty sad. i'm not even going there because of the music. what music anyway? i hardly know any of his new stuff. the single's been growing on me but i still have no idea what to expect. and i don't care. i'm going to see him and feel all great because i'm sure i'll feel like i'm back in '97 or something. that was when things were still pretty alright. or seemed to be. before it all went wrong, so to say. nah, i'm exaggerating but he was still a big part of my youth and i'm so excited about seeing him again. and i'm glad he's still around. it made me sad to know how unsuccessful he's been in the past. his first and second album weren't even bad. it wasn't what people expected after take that and that was the problem. it makes me happy that he still seems like a positive and sweet person and not bitter like i know i'd be after that much bad luck. he's doing quite a lot of promotion here at the moment and that's good. i really wish him all the luck and attention he deserves now.

i just read that previous paragraph again and it's strange how i'm talking so sweetly of someone i've never met and even mean it. it's just that he really had such a huge influence on my life when i was a kid and that makes him a really important person to me. going to his concert now makes me feel like meeting an old friend from school. i hope and pray that there won't be any idiots booing him out or an empty venue or anything else like that. and i already know that i'll be crying like a baby.

there's not much else going on. well, k. has left now. and the annoying k. also surprisingly left last week because she got a better job somewhere else. strangely, ever since she left, i've been doing loads better at work, though i might just have been lucky. i don't know. currently, i simply don't care about work enough to hate it or feel anything at all. i just go there, do my work and go home again. but i have a 6am-2.30pm week now which means i have to go to bed because my alarm will wake me in about 4.5 hours.


ash - oh yeah



Previous - Next