Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



neat.

2004-02-01


maaan...for a few days now i've kept staring at the screen without having anything to do. i've been boring myself through the days. i don't know why, though. i still have my several message boards and buddy lists and whatnot but it all just bores me. but instead of just logging off and doing some constructive offline stuff, i just keep staring at my screen. i wanted to continue cleaning out my room this weekend, which i didn't. i promised myself to study hard for the exam tomorrow, which i didn't. i promised to finish another homework, which i didn't. and it's all so ridiculous because there's really no excuse. i don't have anything better to do. no highly important task, no social drama, nothing like that. i mean, it doesn't surprise me that i'm lazy. i've always been. it's ok, i don't even expect myself to double over for anything. but the fact that i've come to prefer boredom over...just about anything is a bit startling to say the least.

oh hey, wait. i did do *something* this weekend. i finished HP5. finally. took me almost a year to read and not even the fact that it has almost 800 pages justifies THAT. it was sooo good but sometimes i just can't be arsed to read, even though i want to know how the story goes on.
i decided to start reading the virgin suicides tonight. which is the book with the fewest pages out of the huge pile of books i need to read. so i can hopefully finish that quickly and start reading the next. not that i'm having some sort of silly competition but it feels kind of strange that i need almost a year for one book. i'm not usually like that.

damn, i want to make a new template but i don't want to change mine. i'm really pretty much in love with this one which is such a rare thing that i should really enjoy the feeling a little longer. maybe i should make one for someone else? hmm...

i should really really really log off and study a bit now. and then i should go to bed because the exam will be written during the first and second lesson tomorrow and i can't afford being late as it's my weakest subject anyway and i need all the time i can get to think and calculate around and all. wish me luck as i decided i wanna do well and get good grades and then shorten my apprenticeship.


dum dums - you do something to me



Previous - Next